☯ 5 Days Challenge: No Facebook â˜¯

Ever since I grabbed hold of computer, I’ve become an addict. I find joy in simply staring at the computer screen. It gives me life. I know it is not that bad of a thing since everyone else is probably doing the same but I find myself too dependent on it to the point where I don’t think I can survive without it. Activities ranges facebooking, watching kdramas, playing games, youtubing, but mostly because I am doing a project, I’ve been overusing Facebook a lot like till 2pm the latest. However, since next week is exam week for medical school final, I decide to challenge myself to not use facebook for 5 days. How bad could it get. My hypothesis is I’ll probably struggle during the first few day but I’ll be okay afterward.

As a preparation, I already my close ones that I’ll be gone for a week.

Day1: I feel a bit sick at first. I feel like I’m missing out on stuff. Life suddenly became boring. I felt asleep for 2 hours in the afternoon, but I’m feeling sorta okay now.

Day4: It feels great. I’ve freed myself from the stress of nonsense. The anxiousness of those replying or those ignoring you. I like being away from the world where people are self absorbed and forgot to live in real life. However, i do feel slightly left out and disconnected. After my friends and my world’s there. LOL

[To be Updated]

Leave a Reply

